Amateur Bowlers Association

Tournament of Champions

Qualification List

Current Tournament

Our 3rd and currentTournament of the 2018-2019 season is the

Christmas Season Open

Qualifiers began December 3rd and will continue through December 28th.

This tournament may be entered on line


If you qualify in league competition,

The Finals will be:

Saturday, December 29th, 2018

at Del Lanes Bowling Center

Check in is 12:30pm

Finals begin promptly at 1pm

This is a list of the bowlers who currently qualify

to enter into the Tournament of Champions


To qualify you must be an ABA Member and have advanced to the finals of at least one of our tournaments.


Scratch Division


Don Govel

Keith Kelly

Edward Leno

Brett Szczepkowski

Stephen Wieland

Nick Zupan



Handicap Division


AJ Collins

Justin Filippone

Tony Filippone

Mike Jones

Robert Kelly

Kevin Mosier

Slim Newcomb

Chuck Preska

Austin Sitterly

Matt Weidman



The Tournament of Champions will be held in March 2019

The exact date for the Tournament of Champions

will be announced in February 2019



The Capital Region's Home for Amateur Bowlers

Powered by Capital Area Bowling Review